Reviews

Frank
12/3/2018
My wife and I are staying at the Residence Inn on Ward Street. We placed an order for the first time with Good Taste for delivery. We were successful in placing an online order through our Beyond Menu app. The only payment option is CASH online. However, if you call the store, you can proceed with placing an order using the CASH ONLY option then calling the store to use your credit card. Delivery took almost an hour! The good news is this was some of the best Chinese food my wife and I have eaten in a long time. We ordered the Chef Recommended S17 Chicken with Orange flavor, S3 Triple Crown, Hot & Sour Soup and Fried Dumplings. The food was deliciously hot upon arrival, portions were generous and taste and variety were excellent. The only food choice I wouldn't order again is the Fried Dumpling. We've had difficulty with other Chinese restaurant too serving Fried Dumpling that are tasty and have a softer shell. They generally tend to be touch! ! Good Taste sample fell into this category last night too!! Overall, we would have given a 5-star rating except the Fried Dumpling being tough!! However, we were very impressed with the taste and quantity of food, delivery service and delicious taste of the food. Highly recommend you try out their restaurant and see for yourself!!
Kelly
11/24/2018
Food arrived fast and hot! Will order again!
Jennifer
11/19/2018
Took about an hour for delivery. Luckily we weren't in a rush and food was still warm when it arrived.
Juanita
11/6/2018
Clean restaurant and the best Chinese food I have had since moving to Lynchburg 3 Years ago
Regina
11/1/2018
Had delivery....great food
Stan
10/15/2018
App is great. Food was ready when I arrived. Food always tastes great!
Brook
10/2/2018
Good job, great taste😜
Trey
9/29/2018
Yes yes yes
Jasmin
9/10/2018
Good food. Good wings. Have had a lot of horrible Chinese in Lynchburg. This is above average. And they deliver which is so convenient. Just wish they accepted credit card.
Da'Jha
8/14/2018
They always give alot which is good quality is ok too much rice
Patrick
7/25/2018
Took dinner home to the family, wife and child, very picky child, liked everything. Food was waiting when I arrived. Right on time.
David
6/30/2018
Great food, Yum! Great Chinese that few people know about.
Deborah
6/29/2018
Food was hot and fresh, delicious as always!
Emily
6/20/2018
Your fried wontons are good.
Tonya
5/15/2018
Food was good but driver was very rude.
Shauna
4/3/2018
Always great.
Christopher
3/31/2018
Really love the food.
Deborah
3/29/2018
The food was hot, fast and delicious; as usual! Portions are more than adequate, fried chicken wings are so crispy and good. Best beef lo mein ever, and the chicken broccoli is the best in town. I love this place!
Christopher
3/17/2018
Fast delivery, excellent food. Love Good Taste.
Tracy
3/13/2018
Good food, fast delivery
Elaine
3/2/2018
Awesome food fast delivery!!!!
Rhonda
2/25/2018
Quick delivery and the food was great
Kimberly
1/31/2018
Really good!
Joshua
1/30/2018
Great service
Kinsey
1/22/2018
Great for the price
Lena
1/14/2018
Wonton soup tasted soured. I took one bite and dumped it out. Everything else tasted Good! Delivery was professional!
coloradoan
1/5/2018
Our food was delicious and the price was so good! We waited a little while for delivery, but that's okay with us and we enjoyed it so much! Definitely will return!
Mark
12/17/2017
I have always had great food here for many years
Kelly
12/6/2017
Great!!!!!
Michael
12/6/2017
Always good food!
Deborah
9/20/2017
The fried chicken wings were hot and crispy and fried just right. The Hibachi from here is always perfect and plentiful; you can never go wrong. Still my favorite takeout for Chinese or Japanese food!
Carmela
9/14/2017
I ordered Hibachi Teriyaki Chicken, although it is tasty I was more than disappointed that in the container was more rice than anything else. I always thought the rice was the side dish, not the main dish. 2/3's of the container was rice and 1/3 was the chicken and vegetables.
Sonja
9/5/2017
Very delicious. Fast and Friendly service. Will continue to order from here as long as the building stands strong! I love the food!
Jonathan
9/3/2017
Food was good, hot and plenty!
Thomas
8/31/2017
Really good
Sam
8/4/2017
We ALWAYS have consistent fast delivery and delicious food from Good Taste! Our go-to for sure. Our favorites are the steam dumplings, shrimp mei fun, chicken low mein, pork egg rolls, and beef and broccoli.
Elizabeth
7/19/2017
I order from here all the time, it's consistently delicious! The delivery people are fast and polite. All around a good choice.
Deborah
6/23/2017
OMG!! Once again, Good Taste, you aim to please! Everything was hot and fresh, the Hibachi steak and shrimp was fantastic and overflowing. The fried chicken wings were crispy and delicious, and you have the best egg rolls in town. Thank you again!!
Sherri
6/15/2017
Everything was Amazing!! Thank you!
Nancy
6/11/2017
Great food and service. .
Lynsey
4/24/2017
Some of the food from Good Taste is the best Chineese food you can get in Lynchburg but I thought the spare rib tips were going to have no bones :( and also it took over 50 minutes for us to get our food but still my favorite place for cheese wontons and chicken on a stick!
Janna
3/4/2017
Great food and delivers.
Julie
12/29/2016
Always my favorite place. The best General Tso's in Lynchburg, in my opinion.
Jessica
12/12/2016
Quick and easy.
Toni
11/20/2016
This is our fave place for delivery.
Deborah
10/16/2016
The best as usual!! I have never had a bad meal here. Always hot and fresh, the best ingredients, fast delivery. Love this place!!
Deborah
10/16/2016
Everything was delicious!!
Deborah
10/16/2016
Wonderful food!! Always hot and delicious!
Any questions please call us.